Welsh Caps Presentation 2013


Cricket Wales is very grateful to Glamorgan players Dean Cosker and Graham Wagg for presenting the awards and to the Glamorgan Club for providing the usual high quality lunch and venue. Richard Almond, Glamorgan Director of Player Development, also addressed players and families re-stating Glamorgan’s commitment to the on-going production of young Welsh cricket talent. MC for the day was Cricket Wales Performance Manager John Derrick who, together with his age group managers, provided an entertaining summary of the various team and individual performances.

The 2013 season saw a deliberate policy of playing more fixtures against tougher first class county board opposition. However, despite this, Wales remained very competitive and enabled many young players to grow both on and off the field.

Winners of Player of the Year Age Group Awards were:

Age Group Name Club Region
Senior Women Claire Thomas Newport
Girls Under 17 Cerys Haf Thomas Ammanford Carmarthen
Girls Under 15 Georgia Parfitt Newport
GwentGirls Under 13 Charlotte Scarborough Newport
GwentGirls Under 11 Alex Griffiths Port Talbot West Glamorgan
Boys Under 17 Connor Brown Pentyrch Cardiff & Vale
Boys Under 15 Sam Pearce Bridgend Town Mid Glamorgan
Boys Under 14 Prem Sisodiya Cardiff Cardiff & Vale
Boys Under 13 Thomas Bevan Cardiff Cardiff & Vale
Boys Under 12 William Smale Newport Gwent
Boys Under 11 Jayden Goodwin Penarth Cardiff & Vale

The Geoff Holmes Award for the best overall Player of the Year went to Jayden Goodwin.

Connor Brown Alex Griffiths

Carys Jones Prim Sisodiya

U11 Girls

U11 Boys

Official Partners

Glamorgan Cricket Sport Wales England Cricket Board The National Lottery Masuri Chance To Shine Lord's Taverners NV Play