Captain: Sam Pearce 

Head Coach: Darren Thomas 

Wales National County (WNC) is one of twenty National Counties that form the pinnacle of the recreational game across England and Wales, as part of the National Counties Cricket Association (NCCA).  In 2019 the Minor Counties Cricket Association became the NCCA after a proud 124 year history with the aim of improving the competitive landscape and its profile.

Wales compete across the NCCA T20 Cup, the NCCA One Day Trophy (50 Over) and NCCA 3 Day Championship (currently Division 2 of the Western Group). We have a proud history of being an established National Counties side since 1988, and players and coaching staff remain eager to clinch our first silverware. 

Former Glamorgan all-rounder Darren Thomas leads the side in partnership with Bridgend and Cardiff MCCU captain Sam Pearce. 


Wales National Counties Committee

Matt Thompson (Head of Talent Pathway)

Bob Elsen (Chairman) 

Steve Jones (Secretary)

Brian Jones (Team Manager & Welfare Officer)

Ian Martin (North Wales Representative) 

Darren Thomas (Head Coach)


Contact us today

Offical Partners

Glamorgan Cricket Sport Wales England Cricket Board The National Lottery Masuri Chance To Shine Lord's Taverners