Wales New Caps Presentation Lunch


Luc Rees, Jack Parry, Alex Horton, Joe Westwood, Ben Hope-Bell, Will Supple, Steffan Crimp, Oliver Robson, Steffan Evans, Daniel Edwards, Jac Lloyd, Joshua Massey, Ioan Phillips, Osian Evans, Sean Buchanan, Lewis Cole and Ben Kellaway.

Under 12 Boys
Ryan Scrivens
Jack Kennedy

Under 13 Boys
Ryan Thomas

Under 14 Boys
Nisaanth Delevaye

Under 15 Boys
Ryan Harman
Andrew Oates
Rhydian Morgan

Under 12 Girls
Sophie Smale
Ellie Chahal
Sophia Thomas
Molly Cooper
Imogen Huckle
Amy Evans

Under13 Girls
Rhian Evans 
Bethan Hughes

Under17 Girls
Ffionagh Griffiths

Senior Women
Sophie Tucker

These caps were presented by Glamorgan players, Ruaidhri Smith, Will Bragg and Ben Wright.

Following the cap presentation was the Player of The Year for each age group:

Under 12 Girls     Savanna Dickens

Under 13 Girls.    Seren Hughes

Under 15 Girls     Charlotte Scarborough

Under 17 Girls     Ellie Hopkins

Senior Women    Lauren Parfitt

Under 11 Boys.  Luc Rees

Under 12 Boys   Jayden Goodwin

Under 13 Boys   Connor Davies

Under 14 Boys   Chris Matthews

Under 15 Boys   Ellis Richards

Under 17 Boys   Connor Brown

The final award was for the overall Player of The Year, which is the Geoff Holmes Award and that went to Connor Brown for a fantastic season with the under17's helping them reach the ECB 1 day finals and the semi-finals of the two day competition.
These trophies were presented by Glamorgan’s Head Coach Toby Radford.

During the afternoon a cheque for £3,750 was presented to Cricket Wales by Steven Hedges, son of former Glamorgan cricketer Bernard Hedges to be used for the benefit of junior cricket in Wales and in particular RCT where Bernard grew up.
Steven raised the money by walking around the boundary of Wales during the summer and we thank him for this donation.

I would personally like to thank the Glamorgan players and coaches for attending and Glamorgan CCC for the venue and catering. I would also like to thank the photographer Will Sykes, Dan Watchurst representing Gray Nicholls, who kindly provided vouchers for the Player of The Year awards and finally to Kerry Lloyd who helped organise another great day.


John Derrick
Performance Manager
Cricket Wales


Official Partners

Glamorgan Cricket Sport Wales England Cricket Board The National Lottery Masuri Chance To Shine Lord's Taverners NV Play