Senior Welsh Cup Draw 2021


2019 winners, Pontarddulais CC – Welsh Cup


86 clubs have entered the Welsh Cup this season which is a fantastic effort, our thanks goes out to those clubs, well done all.

We will have four areas covering the nation, North, South West, South Central & South East.

For the preliminary and first round we have taken the decision to split area into 2 zones, this is to alleviate any long-distance travel wherever possible in the early part of the competition. At round two stage we will then combine these zones and play until we have 2 clubs who’ll represent each area in the National Quarter final open draw. All round dates can be found on our Welsh Cup page here.

North area draw:


South West area draw:


South Central area draw:


South East area draw:


Gorseinon Cricket Club were the first winners of the competition in 1972, since then the competition has had a number of sponsors, first to sponsor the competition was The Giro Bank, we currently have an opportunity to sponsor the competition so please do get in touch with Ian Martin on [email protected] if this is of interest.



Offical Partners

Glamorgan Cricket Sport Wales England Cricket Board The National Lottery Masuri Chance To Shine Lord's Taverners NV Play