Nominations for The Cricket Collective Awards 2023 are now open.


Time to nominate your club's heros...

The 2023 Cricket Awards are now open for nominations. In Wales, we will have a series of winners across the categories that you see below, leading to a Welsh Cricket Awards Ceremony in early September 2022.  From this, the Wales winners will be forwarded to the England & Wales Cricket Board as nominees for its own awards. 

Without volunteers to make our game happen, keep it safe, sustained and growing, we have no sport. Please do take the time to nominate the special people at your club.  As a reminder of last year's winners in Wales, please see here.

This year we will be celebrating The Cricket Collective, our local legends across 11 categories:

  • Connecting Communities
  • Inspired to Play
  • Growing the Game
  • Lifetime Achiever
  • Cricket Innovators
  • Unsung Hero
  • Rising Star Award
  • Game Changer
  • SafeHands Award
  • Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year
  • Tackling Climate Change

Connecting Communities – A club or community organisation which has gone above and beyond to #raisethegame and support communities/ groups

Inspired to play – An individual or group within your club orcommunity organisation going above and beyond to #raisethegame and open the game up to new audiences

Growing the Game – A league volunteer, committee member, or administrator going above and beyond to support clubs and help increase the number of games played.

Lifetime Achiever – That one individual who has given many years of service to your club or community group and who you could not do without

Cricket Innovators – Someone who has brought new ideas and/or implemented new systems to improve your club or community group

Unsung Hero – Those heroes who impact our game from behind-the-scenes and help us make cricket happen 

Rising Star Award – A young volunteer making a difference in the game – for 11-16-year-olds

Game Changer – A young volunteer making a difference in the game – for 17-25-year-olds

SafeHands Award – An individual that has gone above and beyond to create a positive and inclusive environment for young people to enjoy the game 

Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year – Anopportunity to reward and recognise those volunteers who are working hard and improving the places where the game is played

Tackling Climate Change – A club or community organisation that is addressing the threat climate change poses to cricket, by making sustainable changes to operations, adapting their facilities and/or engaging and educating their local community

Judging Criteria

The criteria differ between each category, but a minimum standard that all nominations must show is outlined

• Evidence in the nomination form of the criteria having been achieved
• Evidence that the person has had a positive and sustainable impact on their club/organisation/association
• A demonstration of the volunteer going 'beyond the call of duty' and exceeding expectations for the good of the club/organisation/cricket
• Evidence that the actions of the volunteer have aided the recruitment/retention of players and volunteers within the game
• An on-going commitment to the club/organisation/association and its members

Nominate your unsung hero now using this form 


Official Partners

Glamorgan Cricket Sport Wales England Cricket Board The National Lottery Masuri Chance To Shine Lord's Taverners NV Play